Wholesome Wednesday 


How encouraging. Life isn’t perfect and it sure isn’t easy. I am thankful for our Redeemer and knowing the battle isn’t ours. I repeat to myself, do not be afraid, trust in Him. Isaiah 41:10

James 1 tells us that there is good that comes from trials and we can have comfort during trials. 

5 steps to overcome today:

  1. Forgive your past. Don’t let the enemy allow your past to continue to attack you.  
  2. Quit worrying about what others think about you and quit comparing your life with others. Can I get an amen!?
  3. Time heals. Give it time. 
  4. Take each day at a time. Live intentional. 
  5. Smile because this home is only temporary. Our reward for endurance is eternity in Heaven. 

One day closer. 

6 thoughts on “Wholesome Wednesday 

Add yours

  1. I like your post Lovejoybalance. I liked that you said, “Life isn’t perfect and it sure isn’t easy.” because you are right. Life is going to test you physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually and if we keep comparing ourselves to others; our lives will only get harder.

    If you want: you can read Cyn’s blog post entitled, “Run your race” and the link is below.

    https://thesunshinethagain.wordpress.com/2017/10/31/run-your-race/

    Like

    1. Thanks for the encouragement! I will def check out that blog, thank you! And yes, I hate the power that comparison has on people. I feel like we have to constantly fuel ourselves with positive encouragement so we, or I, don’t get sucked into that dark place. I’ve gotten much much better at it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑